Celebrating 100 Years of Impact

From June 1, 2021 through May 31, 2022, The Junior League of Nashville will celebrate 100 years of growing women leaders who have helped shape a better Nashville.

The Junior League of Nashville began in 1922 with a group of women determined to make a difference. Women had received the right to vote two years prior, but opportunities outside the home were still few. The Junior League provided a place for these women to grow their talents and give back to their city.

The League became a special place for women to flourish into thoughtful and seasoned leaders who learned how to take on the toughest problems of the day and work collaboratively with all involved to arrive at pragmatic and sustainable solutions. Over the years, the League has had a profound effect on Nashville, as evidenced by the many programs we have founded.

Today, our League is nearly 1,500 women strong. True to our extraordinary legacy, today’s League members are at the forefront of addressing human trafficking and literacy, among other tough issues.

More details on commemorative events and initiatives coming soon.



Special thanks to Jillian Frist and Jordan Waldron, who have led the planning for our centennial celebration along with the following committee members. 

Centennial Research Committee

Hollie Alsip Reen Baskin Samantha Bell Paige Biglane
Silvia Castaneda Jackie Cavnar Megan Charalambakis AnnJeanette Colwell
Laura Creekmore Suann Davis Hadley Doolittle Eileen Evans
Katie Foley Caitlin Franklin Megan Grant Lauren Gwinn
Sonya Hairston Halley Hale Tricia Hall Alex Hartz
Jennifer Hillen Margo Kaestner Julie Kinsland Mary Catherine McAnulty
Anna Myers Alisa Peters Amy Pitts Brooke Reush
Jade Sampson Carrie Stokes Jordan Waldron Ellie Wetzel


Centennial Advisory Committee

Beth Alexander Mary Lee Bartlett Catherine Beemer Lisa Campbell Kim Carpenter Drake
Tricia Carswell Silvia Castaneda Jackie Cavnar Laura Creekmore Suann Davis
Hadley Doolittle Jillian Frist Sonya Hairston Tricia Hall Jennifer Hillen
Sally Holland Rachel Hornsby Mary Catherine McAnulty Susan Moll Beth Moore
Erin Morrison Melissa Mostellar Alisa Peters Linde Pflaum Amy Pitts
Trish Poe Brooke Reusch Jade Sampson Robin Satyshur Sally Smallwood
Patti Smallwood Carrie Stokes Ellie Wetzel Gretchen Zimmerman Nahed Zehr